Sourav Ganguly-Led India Maharajas to Kick-Begin LLC In opposition to World Giants on September 16 to Mark seventy fifth Yr Celebration of Indian Independence


New Delhi, Aug 12: The long-lasting Eden Gardens in Kolkata will probably be internet hosting the primary sport of the second version of the Legends League Cricket (LLC) on September 16, the organisers stated on Friday.Additionally Learn – Will India Give Visas To Pakistan Cricketers For Legends League Cricket? Organisers Search ‘Steerage From Authorities’

The match between the India Maharajas vs World Giants will probably be devoted to the seventy fifth 12 months celebration of Indian Independence. Additionally Learn – Lakshya Sen BREAKS Silence on His Sourav Ganguly-Type Shirtless Celebration After CWG Gold

“This can be a proud second for us that we’re celebrating seventy fifth 12 months of our independence. As a proud Indian, it provides me immense satisfaction to share that we now have determined to dedicate this 12 months league to the seventy fifth 12 months of Independence celebration,” stated Ravi Shastri, Commissioner, LLC, stated in a launch. Additionally Learn – India To Host 2025 Ladies’s World Cup

The Indian Maharajas will probably be led by former Indian captain and BCCI President Sourav Ganguly, whereas the World Giants will probably be captained by England’s 2019 World Cup profitable captain, Eoin Morgan.

The second version of the LLC will start a day after the particular match, i.e. from September 17 until October 8, which is able to function 4 groups collaborating in a franchise-based format.

Total, 15 matches will probably be performed this season over a interval of twenty-two days.

India Maharajas: Sourav Ganguly (c), Virender Sehwag, Mohammed Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Subramaniam Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel (wk), Stuart Binny, S Sreesanth, Harbhanjan Singh, Naman Ojha (wk), Ashoke Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma, Reetinder Singh Sodhi.

World Giants: Eoin Morgan, Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuirya, Matt Prior (wk), Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Kevin O’Brien, Denesh Ramdin (wk).

(With Inputs From PTI)


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button